fullaid.blogg.se

Google drive plugin for mac, firefox
Google drive plugin for mac, firefox








google drive plugin for mac, firefox
  1. #Google drive plugin for mac, firefox install#
  2. #Google drive plugin for mac, firefox free#
  3. #Google drive plugin for mac, firefox mac#

You can pull up a list of available shortcuts anytime by pressing Ctrl and the forward-slash key (/) on Windows or Chrome OS or Cmd and forward-slash on a Mac, even while Distraction Free Mode is activated. The key to making the most of this minimalist interface is to rely on Google Docs' keyboard shortcuts for common commands.

google drive plugin for mac, firefox

Click it, and you'll be able to change from the default color scheme to a handful of other themes - including a gentle sepia setup and a couple of dark options. The only thing left beyond your words is that outlined-square icon in the screen's upper-left corner. (It's also available for Firefox, if that's your jam.) All you've gotta do is add it into your desktop browser, and the next time you open anything in Docs, you'll see a new outlined-square icon in the upper-left area of the screen.Ĭlick that icon, and bam: Just like that, your document will be transformed to show only your active text editing area, with a softer hue for its background and none of Docs' standard on-screen elements. The secret to Docs' minimalist makeover is a Chrome extension called, rather fittingly, Distraction Free Mode. And all it takes is a few quick clicks to get there.įair warning, though: Once you experience Docs in this newly enhanced arrangement, you'll never be able look at its default interface the same way again. You can have all the functionality and native Google-syncing power of Docs while also enjoying an appealingly minimalist, distraction-free environment for your writing adventures. Well, it turns out you don't have to choose between those two extremes. Whenever I see one of those interfaces and then go back to Docs, I'm suddenly all too aware of the fact that I'm working in an overly sterile word processor instead of the spa-like oasis of a writing app. Still, I can't help but feel the occasional tinge of envy when I see people talking about their super-minimalist, distraction-free writing apps - those canvas-like surfaces for scribbling words in a serene setting, with an eye-pleasing color scheme and no on-screen commands to steal away focus. And, of course, all of my work is constantly saved, instantly available on my phone (or any other device I happen to be using), and automatically connected to the rest of the Google ecosystem in some pretty helpful ways. And by and large, it's an ideal environment for me to transfer thoughts from my noggin onto the screen: It's fully featured enough to do everything I want and yet simple enough to be easy to use.

#Google drive plugin for mac, firefox mac#

And in this way, I get Safari into web logs as much as I can, which can only help the browser and Mac platform.I don't know about you, but I spend a shockingly high amount of my life staring at the Google Docs interface.ĭocs is where I write all of my columns and articles along with other assorted musings. Many have just commented that their computer feels a lot faster. I explain that if they ever get a message about needing to use Exploder, they can call me to help them.

#Google drive plugin for mac, firefox install#

So do the user-agent spoofing if you must, but consider making an effort to notify these people that their sites work fine with Safari, you prove it with this method, and please acknowledge that Safari exists and is legit.īy the way, on every Windows computer I work on which belongs to people who are not techies, I install Safari and make it the default browser. and expressing your desire to be able to use Safari, they don't have any *incentive* to support Macs/Safari. If you are doing this on an ongoing basis, however, instead of contacting the site/developer/etc. While this is all well and good to accomplish this for you, it doesn't necessarily help Safari's 'cause.' The same type of method can be used to fool web sites and web services trained to only allow Windows browsers, which has been mentioned here many times.










Google drive plugin for mac, firefox